Associate Activity to Project (Area)

  • Activities are added to the system and then associated to a certain Project (Area).
  • You will be able to add, edit or delete Activity within the system from “Data Definition” Window.
  • Then, you can associate an activity to a certain Project (Area) via “Project (Area)” Window.
  • After Logging in to the system, click on the “Area / Project” Link13  from the Quick Links Menu.
  • An “Area / Project” window will be opened, with all the Projects (Areas) within the system displayed with an “Add” button.
  • All Projects (Areas) are displayed within a grid view with their details along with a list with all Sub Areas within each Project (Area).
  • There is also a Search/Filtering textbox within the grid header to help you filter the displayed list.
  • Within the grid view containing all the Projects (Areas) within the system icons: Select 2, Activity1 , Edit 3and Delete4 .

14

  • Click Activity icon1
    , you are redirected to a new window Where you can associate Activity, WPS or Alert Group to the Selected Project (Area).1

 

  • Within the new displayed window, The Selected Project (Area) Code is displayed and the Activity tab is activated
  • All Activities associated to Selected Project (Area) displayed within a grid view with the ability to Edit3 , Delete4 or complete 8an activity.
  • To associate a new activity to Selected Project (Area), click “Add” button.
  • Clicking “Add” button a new panel is displayed allowing you to enter new information related to Activity.
  • Select Activity, From Date, To Date and enter Remarks.2
  • Clicking “Save” a new Activity is associated to Selected Project (Area), the panel is closed and the activity is displayed within the Selected Project (Area) associated Activities.3
  • Clicking Edit icon3 from within the above mentioned Activities grid, a panel is displayed with selected Activity’s data displayed where you can modify within the data.
  • By clicking “Save” button, new modifications are saved within the system
  • You cannot edit within a “Completed” Activity.
  • Clicking Delete4   icon from within the above mentioned Activities grid, a message is displayed with 2 options “Ok” or  “Cancel”.
  • Clicking “ok” the selected Activity will be deleted.
  • Clicking “Cancel” button the action will cancel.
  • You cannot delete a “Completed” Activity.
  • Clicking complete8   icon from within the above mentioned Activities grid, the selected Activity’s status is modified from “Draft” to “Completed”.


Tagged with:
Posted in Area, Welding Manager Training