PT Reports

  • After Logging on to the system, click on the “Data Cleaning” Link1from the Quick Links Menu.
  • A “Data Cleaning ” window will be opened with a menu displayed within the Left panel of the window.
  • The displayed menu is divided into 3 categories:
  • Data Entry containing items:  “Line/Tanks”, “sheets”, “joints”, “Welders”, “Alloy Line/Tanks” and “Delete Line/Tanks/joints”.
  • NDE Reports containing items: “VT”, “RT”, “MT”, “PT”, “UT” and “Other Report”
  • RT Rejection containing items: “Edit RT Rejected” and “Edit Rejection Welders”.
  • Clicking Item “PT Report” within Data Cleaning menu1, a dropdown list with all PT Reports within the system will be displayed.
  • Choosing a PT Report, a grid view with all Joints within this PT Report will be displayed.2
  • Within the above mentioned grid view, there is icon: “Reassign”5.
  • Clicking on “Reassign”5icon, an “Assign New PT Report” panel is displayed to help you reassign another PT Report for the Joint or create a new PT report to reassign the joint to it.
  • Select the New PT Report and then click “Save” button.
  • If you selected the same PT Report, a message “Kindly select another item” will be displayed.
  • Clicking “Reassign”5icon if the selected joint the last joint Within PT Report a warning message appears “This is the only joint within selected Report. By reassigning it PT Report is deleted” giving you the option to reassign the Joint or to cancel the whole operation.
  • Clicking (Save) icon without select a new PT report a warning message, “” appears (Kindly Select PT Report)3
  • Clicking on “save” icon, Joint will be reassigned to the selected PT Report
  • Clicking on “Return” icon the action of reassigned will cancel.
Tagged with:
Posted in Data Cleaning, Welding Manager Training