MT Report

  • After Logging on to the system, click on the “Data Cleaning” Link1  from the Quick Links Menu.
  • A “Data Cleaning ” window will be opened with a menu displayed within the Left panel of the window.
  • The displayed menu is divided into 3 categories:
  • Data Entry containing items:  “Line/Tanks”, “sheets”, “joints”, “Welders”, “Alloy Line/Tanks” and “Delete Line/Tanks/joints”.
  • NDE Reports containing items: “VT”, “RT”, “MT”, “PT”, “UT” and “Other Report”
  • RT Rejection containing items: “Edit RT Rejected” and “Edit Rejection Welders”.
  • Clicking Item “MT Report” within Data Cleaning menu1 , a dropdown list with all MT Reports within the system will be displayed.
  • Choosing a MT Report, a grid view with all Joints within this MT Report will be displayed.
  • Within the above mentioned grid view, there is icon:  “Reassign” 5 .2
  • Clicking “Reassign”  icon5 within the above mentioned, if the selected joint is the last joint within the selected MT Report, a warning message is displayed giving you the option to reassign the Joint or to cancel the whole operation.3
  • Clicking on “Reassign” 5 icon, an “Assign New MT Report” panel is displayed to help you reassign another MT Report for the Joint or create a new MT report to reassign the joint to it.
  • Select the New MT Report and then click “Save” button.
  • If you selected the same MT Report, a message “Kindly select another item” will be displayed.
  • Clicking “Save” button without select a new MT report a warning message, “Kindly Select MT Report” displayed.4
  • Clicking on “save” icon, Joint will be reassigned to the selected MT Report.
  • Clicking on “Return” icon the action of reassigned will cancel.
Tagged with:
Posted in Data Cleaning, Welding Manager Training