Delete Lines/Tanks/ Joints

  • After Logging on to the system, click on the “Data Cleaning” Link  from1 the Quick Links Menu.
  • A “Data Cleaning ” window will be opened with a menu displayed within the Left panel of the window.
  • The displayed menu is divided into 3 categories:
  • Data Entry containing items:  “Line/Tanks”, “sheets”, “joints”, “Welders”, “Alloy Line/Tanks” and “Delete Line/Tanks/joints”.
  • NDE Reports containing items: “VT”, “RT”, “MT”, “PT”, “UT” and “Other Report”
  • RT Rejection containing items: “Edit RT Rejected” and “Edit Rejection Welders”.
  • Clicking Item “Delete Line/Tanks/joints”.” within Data Cleaning menu9 two panels are displayed; the first is used to delete Line/Tank and its related data and the other used to delete a certain Joint and its History.
  • Deleting a Line/Tank means deleting all sheets within it and all Joints within each of its sheets and deleting the history related to these Joint.
  • Once a Line/Tank or Joint was deleted, there is no way to retrieve the deleted data once again.1
Tagged with: ,
Posted in Data Cleaning, Joints, Tanks, Welding Manager Training