System Role

  • Click the “Security” link 4 in the upper bar in the Home page.
  • Window “Security” will be opened with two tabs; “Roles List” and “Users List”.
  • By default “Roles” tab is activated with a grid filled with all Roles within the system and an “Add” button.
  • Within Roles grid, there are icons Edit3, Delete4, Add Users7and Privileges8 to manage Roles within the system.6

Add New Role

  • Click the “Security” link  4in the upper bar in the Home page.
  • Window “Security” will be opened with two tabs; “Roles List” and “Users List”.
  • By default “Roles” tab is activated with a grid filled with all Roles within the system and an “Add” button.
  • Within Roles grid, there are icons Edit3, Delete4, Add Users7and Privileges8to manage Roles within the system.
  • Click “Add” button, a new panel is displayed for you to enter new Role name>
  • Clicking “Save” the new Role is saved within the system.
  • Role name is unique and cannot be repeated within the system.9
  • Set Role Privileges

  • Click the “Security” link4  in the upper bar in the Home page.
  • Window “Security” will be opened with two tabs; “Roles List” and “Users List”.
  • By default “Roles” tab is activated with a grid filled with all Roles within the system and an “Add” button.
  • Within Roles grid, there are icons Edit3, Delete4, Add Users7 and Privileges8 to manage Roles within the system.
  • Click Privileges icon8, a new “Privileges” window is displayed with all Privileges within the system.
  • All the screens/ Privileges Role are allowed to display will be checked
  • Check and uncheck the screens Privileges as required.10
  • Clicking on “Return” button, you will be return to “Security” Window and the User’s new Privileges will not be added.
  • Clicking on “Save” button, you will be redirected to “Security” Window and the User’s new Privileges will be saved.
  • Add User to Role

  • Click the “Security” link4  in the upper bar in the Home page.
  • Window “Security” will be opened with two tabs; “Roles List” and “Users List”.
  • By default “Roles” tab is activated with a grid filled with all Roles within the system and an “Add” button.
  • Within Roles grid, there are icons Edit 3, Delete4, Add Users 7and Privileges8 to manage Roles within the system.
  • Click Add Role Users icon7, a new panel is displayed with all selected Role’s users displayed in a grid with a dropdown list with the rest of the users.11
  • Select a certain user and then click “Save” button.
  • The selected user is added to the Role.
  • All Users added will automatically inherit the Role’s Privileges
Tagged with:
Posted in Security, Welding Manager Training